Subscribe To Our Mailing List For VIP Offers

* indicates required

 

Jen

Posted 1 day ago

Truely awesome, been coming here for years. The service is always personalised and I never miss an appointment because I am always reminded. To add, I LOVE my hair 😉

 

Abigail

Posted 2 weeks ago

Really really pleased with the result! Colours blended amazingly. I got some unexpected extra length and Gem took time to take some amazing photos after. Its only been a few days but I haven't had much hair fall out at all, if any, however they do feel quite heavy but I will get used to it.

 

Abigail

Posted 3 weeks ago

Amazing friendly, warm customer service.

 

Tina

Posted 3 weeks ago

Absolutely happy with my hair, had my first maintenance and still in love with my hair. No one could tell I have extensions in and it is very natural looking whilst giving amazing volume and length

 

charlieewright

Posted 4 weeks ago

Sooo happy with my hair! Highly recommend

 

Emgray

Posted 1 month ago

As always gem was so welcoming and professional. She did a perfect job of fitting the extensions and then cut them in and styled perfectly!!! Love my new hair :-)

 

Selena

Posted 1 month ago

Gem is nice did a good job thank you

 

Jadie

Posted 1 month ago

First time i ever had hair extensions and i love them they feel so soft they look beautiful... Gem done my hair and she was lovely made me feel really comfortable. Thanks 🤗

 

Caroline

Posted 1 month ago

I've been going to Gem for my extensions for 2 years now. I think that shows how happy I am. Fabulous extensions.

 

Lukrecija

Posted 3 months ago

Always best! Love this and thank you very much!

 

Abi

Posted 3 months ago

Gem is always a delight, warm, professional, friendly and amazing at what she does. I have been going to her for around 3 years now and am super happy every single time. The hair is incredible quality and the install always flawless. Thanks Gem!! xx

 

Hannah

Posted 3 months ago

Gem is very skilled, friendly and attentive and provides excellent service every time. It's always a pleasure to visit the Taylor Rose lounge, and the hair is the best quality and value for money I've personally experienced in London

 

Hells

Posted 3 months ago

The best extensionist in London, probably the UK. Always delighted with the service and attention to detail - quality and colour match of the hair is second to none and the work painless with MINIMAL hairloss (unlike other extensionists whom like to rip half of your scalp out with a maintenance session) - in fact my hair has grown significantly since coming here. My hair is always commented on. Highly recommended.

 

ChristyLegal

Posted 3 months ago

Gem is one of a kind. I've been going to Taylor Rose for over a year now and haven't looked back from switching from vixen and blush. Hair quality is to die for, so natural looking and glossy eventhough I'm a blonde. I feel so well taken care of with Gem always on the end of the phone if I have an emergency or question, her customer service extends beyond the salon and she truly is a lovely person. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else.

 

Lisa

Posted 4 months ago

Gem was extremely helpful and developed a sensible plan for me to have extensions placed following a tricky period of hair bleaching and breakage. She spent a long time explaining everything and I now love my new look.

I would recommend her absolutely to anyone and look forward to having her maintain my extensions over the next few months.

 

isziey

Posted 4 months ago

I cannot tell you how happy I am with my hair results- feel like a princess with my lush new 'colour blended to perfection' locks. 

My family and friends are evnious :P

Thanks so so so much, my confidence is through the roof, 

thanks again xxx

 

Lukrecija

Posted 4 months ago

Very kind and lovely stuff, best quality absolutely love this!

 

Vikki

Posted 4 months ago

My hair extensions are lovely, So natural and they look and feel amazing. Gem is really nice and a true professional.

 

bex23022

Posted 4 months ago

As this was my first time in having hair extensions it was so important to me to find the perfect salon and the best quality hair. It didn't take me long, by searching on Treatwell, to come across Taylor Rose, a salon based over in North London. I emailed over a few queries, mentioning that it was my first time trying hair extensions and Gemma came back to me so quickly, enabling me to book in a consultation straight away. 

On attending my consultation Gemma explained the process in detail and was so knowledgable. Gem is such a lovely lady and provides a truly, personalised service for her clients. She really takes the time to know her client, providing tips on how to maintain the hair to keep it looking so lovely and healthy. I certainly gave her a challenge by being on holiday before the install so was unavailable for a colour match. However, I sent over some photos (from a beach in Portugal, no less!) and she was able to match the colour absolutely perfectly! 

When I first left the salon after the install and headed into central London for my birthday dinner I honestly felt like such a princess. Gem had put large, bouncy curls in my hair and it gave me such a refreshed confidence. I received so many amazing compliments from friends and family. To this day, 6 months after install, I am so pleased with the result. The hair is such a beautiful quality and whenever I mention I have hair extensions to my friends and family they couldn't believe it as it is identical to my natural hair colour! 

My hair extensions have given me a refreshed confidence and I love being able to have big, bouncy curls or having it sleek and straight. It's also enabled my natural hair to grow out which is something that I was really struggling with before having the extensions. I would highly recommend to any newbies to hair extensions or those planning to go back to having them. The quality is incredible and the friendly, professional service offered by Gem really made me feel so comfortable and at ease. Thank you Taylor Rose Hair and Beauty!!! xx

 

Lucinda33

Posted 5 months ago

If I could give 6 stars I would! My extensions are perfect and Gem is so lovely. Ive had bad experiences in the past with hairdressing in general but Gem could not have been more accommodating and friendly. The colour match is absolutely spot on and Ive had loads of compliments from friends and colleagues saying how natural it looks and how soft and shiny the hair is. I absolutely do not hesitate to recommend Gem to anyone and will only be visiting her in the future!

 

Jayne

Posted 5 months ago

Gem is always great, a lovely girl, very professional and does my hair beautifully every time. I love the extensions, they look and feel really good. Great value for money and she is always friendly, helpful and we always have a good chat and a laugh. Highly recommend anyone thinking of having hair extensions to go to see her.

 

izzykay

Posted 5 months ago

Fantastic service from a kind and talented hairdresser. Really made getting and maintaining my hair extensions a comfortable and enjoyable process. For beautiful, high quality extensions...Look no further.

 

EzgiSumen

Posted 6 months ago

I came to taylor rose extension lounge about 2 weeks ago. The whole experience was a pleasure from start to finish. Gem couldn't have been more accommodating. The whole process took about four hours but to be honest it flew by as Gem was so chatty and nice. My appointment was quite late in the evening, so I didn't end up leaving until around midnight, despite the time there was no sense that Gem rushed anything and made sure that I was 100% happy before I left. Since I have gotten the fitted I have had so many compliments, the hair is really lovely! It doesn't tangle or matte and I have had little to no shedding. It's also a perfect colour match, which is especially impressive, my hair is quite difficult to match as it is ombre with lots of different tones in it.

 

Leonie1980

Posted 6 months ago

The whole experience with Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge was fantastic from start to finish. I was treated with care and courtesy and any of my concerns were discussed in detail so I could be confident before having my hair extensions applied. I was given clear and comprehensive guidance on how to take care of my hair extensions and hair in general and I genuinely felt nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely return particularly as the price was significantly lower than the salon I had previously used yet the service was so much more professional. Very impressed.

 

Rubyakthar94

Posted 6 months ago

I would highly recommend Taylor Rose salon, customer service from Gem was excellent also I've had my hair extentions done from there and they look so amazing, you can't even tell I've had it done as it looks so natural. The travel was so worth it, you won't complain from the experience.

 

Anonymous

Posted 7 months ago

Great salon I'm glad I made the right choice as the extensions aren't the cheapest but the quality is excellent :)

 

sarahdriver

Posted 7 months ago

I've had eyelash extensions with Gem and I am absolutely in love with them. The eyelashes themselves look amazing and very realistic (like the best set of false eyelashes you could imagine but without the hassle of having to put them on or being able to feel them), and the service itself was top notch -while you're there she makes you as comfortable as you can be with music, blankets, tea etc, and you're provided with clear instructions on aftercare which is helpful.

Gem is so amazingly meticulous that there's no damage to your eyelashes and they last for ages -I've had other eyelash extensions before but the service and finished product weren't anywhere near as professional, and they didn't last that long. 

If you have a fancy event or just want to look better without people being able to pinpoint why, I'd 100% recommend getting these :)

 

Emma

Posted 8 months ago

I couldn't have asked for a better experience when getting hair extensions fitted! When I first inquired, the staff were so friendly and really informative about the hair, prices and how the bonds are fitted. I also didn't feel pressured into making a snap decision, which I really appreciated. After the first session, the extensions looked amazing and felt great. I didn't have any problems and no bad side effects that I'd read about online. Gem gave me clear after-care advice, which was also really helpful. The bonds have remained in tact and I have now had them in for nearly 6 months. The hair is also still in excellent condition, looks healthy and still feels soft. I would highly recommend Taylor Rose as the experience has been really excellent. The service is superb- both professional and friendly, the hair quality is amazing and finally it's great value for money!!

 

Annelisa

Posted 8 months ago

Gem and Simone gave an excellent service with a perfect colour match for my hair extensions and even curled my hair afterwards. It looks amazing and I'm extremely happy with it. I would recommend Taylor Rose to anyone thinking of getting hair extensions,

 

HollieeWrightt

Posted 8 months ago

I cannot recommend Taylor Rose enough!
Initially I was hesitant to get my hair extensions done somewhere new when I moved to London, but now I really wouldn't want to go anywhere else. The hair quality and service Gem and Simone provide are fantastic. They really go above and beyond to be accommodating, and I couldn't ask for anything more.

 

cottander

Posted 8 months ago

I have been a customer here for over 2 years now and I am always very happy with the results. I have had mixed colors in my blonde hair which Gem has match perfectly with the extensions!
I truly recommend this place as it makes you beautiful and happy :) 

AND Gem and Simone are sooooooooooo lovely!!

 

Lotty84

Posted 8 months ago

Gem and Simone are so lovely. It's a wonderful warm and relaxing atmosphere. I get so many compliments on my hair extensions, they look so natural people.
I would highly recommend going to Gem for your hair extensions, you will love them and feel great!

 

Caroline

Posted 8 months ago

I've been going to Gem for a couple of years now. I'm always so pleased with the results and the hair is of fabulous quality.

 


Pernille

Posted 9 months ago

I cannot fault this venue in any way. You are in very safe hands with lovely ladies Gem and Simone, The extensions are of a very high quality and will look beautiful for a long time and the treatment itself is pleasant, swift and absolute quality work. Rest assured that both the extensions and your natural hair will be cared for by gentle and extremely capable hands. I have never walked away from there with anything but 100% satisfaction - and a beautiful head of hair.
Taylor Rose gets my highest recommendation.

 

Emiliawest

Posted 9 months ago

After having my first set of extensions put in by gem 9 months ago (last August) I was given a confidence I have never have. Always made me feel welcome and relaxed and the only place I will ever go now. Xx

 

Roxanne

Posted 9 months ago

I really struggled for around 5 years to find a good technician that I was happy with, I have been coming to see Gem for a well over a year now and I wouldn't possibly dream of going anywhere else now! I really can't recommend her enough

 

Sarah

Posted 9 months ago

Gem is really friendly and professional, the extensions look amazing when she puts them in, and she takes them out carefully too once you're done with them. Lots of tips and advice on caring for them too. Would highly recommend.

 

Harriet

Posted 9 months ago

Always a 5 star service! X

 

Katherine

Posted 9 months ago

I had fusion bonds before the nano bonds, I was meant to get them redone at a different salon which cancelled on me. I was ringing around and no-one could help, but Taylor Rose Hair extensions were so accommodating. they saw me at very short notice and managed to get my hair completely sorted. I've never been happier with my hair, the girls were so friendly and chatty and were great company as I was there for a few hours. definitely will be going back. great service, thank you girls!

 

GemmaRobinson

Posted 9 months ago

Would highly recommend, excellent quality and friendly service

 

VanesaMendez

Posted 9 months ago

Such a nice and professional staff :) Very pleased with the extensions and the service provided!! If you're looking for nice extensions go there,no doubt!

 

lucyvanpelt

Posted 9 months ago

Very friendly staff, nice and comfortable atmosphere, quick and professional work, as well as the quality of the extensions... amazing! thank you so much girls you made my day and my hair!

 

Andeee

Posted 10 months ago

Staff are very friendly and professional, I had my extensions done there last July and was overall very happy with the experience. The hair is very good quality and also got tips how to care for my hair between my visits. I'd recommend to anyone that wants beautiful, luscious long hair without damage to the natural hair. It's also very affordable compared to other salons. Very satisfied! :-)

 

JessicaLoftus

Posted 10 months ago

Came and got a full head of extensions here last week, they was able to fit me the next day after my consultation which was really good. Staff were both lovely and friendly and made me feel very welcome. Would 100% recommend anyone getting their extensions from here, amazing quality and really natural looking :) Also both staff were able to give me some really good advise on how to look after my extensions and was happy to answer any questions that i had

 

miraprangver

Posted 10 months ago

Best hair extensions ever! 

Very warm & welcoming atmosphere at Taylor Rose, I always enjoy my visits!
Gem is very skilled and the hair extensions are of very good quality; they look and feel so natural and last for a very long time. They are part of my hair and I don't really feel or think about them at all!

I highly recommend Taylor Rose to any one who wants beautiful natural hair (extensions)!!


Steph31

Posted 10 months ago

Gem are Simone are really great. They provide excellent advise and are really knowledgable.
I am really happy with my extensions and they have lasted better than I could hope for and been easy to maintain.
Thanks guys!!

 

Smay82

Posted 10 months ago

Fabulous, am very pleased with the final look and great price too.

 

rvhoward

Posted 10 months ago

I absolutely adore Taylor Rose and would highly recommend them for anyone thinking of getting hair extensions.

Gem is absolutely delightful and welcoming. She is extremely knowledgeable about her craft and happy to answer any questions you may have before embarking on extensions. Taylor Rose is such a comfortable and friendly environment, its such a pleasure going for appointments and chatting away to Gem!

The hair itself is beautiful quality and is placed in extremely neatly and securely. My extensions last such a long time because of the care and tips I receive at each and every session.

I could not recommend them enough!

 

Lisimons85

Posted 11 months ago

Love my extensions- they feel really comfortable, don't know they are there. Gem made me feel really welcome- great hospitality! Loved the mirrors too!!

 

Krnbrn

Posted 11 months ago

So glad I came here for my extensions - Gem was able to match my hair really well. Really nice and friendly atmosphere, and obviously skilled as my extensions lasted for ages with minimal damage to my real hair - always a relief! Would recommend for sure.

 

Jay15

Posted 1 year ago

My travel to London was well worth it to receive a warm welcome, comfortable
surroundings and excellent result.

 

Diana-Jenkins

Posted 1 year ago

I won't be going anywhere else for my hair extensions from now on. The hair is the most natural I have ever experienced.

 

Katieturner88

Posted 1 year ago

Thank you ladies for such a lovely experience. My hair is very silky and long! I really wanted statement hair and I definitely have that now!!

 

Emgray

Posted 1 year ago

I first got my micro ring extensions fitted with Gem about a year and a half ago and haven't been anywhere else since! They're perfect. Such a comfortable yet professional environment and Gem is really honest and clear with info on different types of hair/hair care etc. Love my hair every time I get it redone and she gives it a little trim at the end to make sure the extension hair matches perfectly with my natural hair. Couldn't recommend her highly enough.

 

Emiliawest

Posted 1 year ago

After hours of searching and desperation to get beautiful long hair I came across Gem at Taylor Rose hair and Beauty, and I can honestly say it was worth the hours of searching. 

Gem is such a warm and friendly person, explaining the whole process as she goes along. 
She works quick and efficiantly and produces the most beautiful results!! 
I live quite a trek from where she is based however I wouldnt even question going anywhere else. 

You are unable to tell my hair is extensions and people are always asking 'when is Gem free' when i tell them! 

Do not question going anywhere else xx

 

Rosa-Maria

Posted 1 year ago

Gem is very good at what she does. I would recommend her to a friend. I have quite an unusual hair color and she was able to source hair to match it.

 

Christylegal

Posted 1 year ago

I used to go to a top extension salon, but thought I would try something new. I am so happy with my choice to do so, honestly she is the loveliest girl you will ever meet, very knowledgeable and helpful about both your needs and her recommendations which were spot on with what I wanted. She really understood the look I wanted to achieve during out consultation and I was so impressed, i'm booked in for a full head of 22" next week. She works from a lovely residential salon and it feels homely and welcoming, unlike some commercial salons where you can feel like an animal being herded around, and comfort is what you really need when you are about to undergo 4 hours worth of hair treatment. I would definitely recommend and I cannot wait to get it done for the fraction or the price with absolutely no drop in quality, the hair is absolutely luscious.

 

Jennifer

Posted 1 year ago

I went for a consultation because i have never had extensions before. Gem as lovely and HONEST. She told me what I wanted (full head long extensions) would damage my fine natural hair. She gave me a few different options as an alternative to achieve the look I wanted. She isn't going to just tell you what you want to hear just to get your money, she is watching out for the health of your hair. Couldn't recommend her enough.

 

Reya07

Posted 1 year ago

I have had the best experience with Gem. She is extremely professional and the extensions look so good that people think it is my own hair. My sister ordered hair from Gem too and was also extremely pleased with the results. I will recommend everyone to go to Gem to get those lovely long locks.

 

martanm

Posted 1 year ago

My hair was seriously damaged a year ago. I wanted extensions so I went for a consultation. Gem is a really nice person and really good professional. As I was quite concern about my hair, she recommended me different options. I did a couple of visits to the salon to test the extensions and the colour before getting the extensions. The colour and texture of the hair was absolutely stunning. Gem works really nicely with the hair and she is very detailed. She is available any-time for any questions. I would definitely recommend this place if you are thinking about getting extensions.

 

RACHEL

Posted 1 year ago

This was a consultation but Taylor was very knoweledgable about what was right for my hair type and gave me lots of food for thought.

 

MarinaV01

Posted 1 year ago

Gem is a star! I had my hair extensions done by her and not a single person could tell that it was not my hair! Her attention to detail is amazing ! I will keep going back to her and I would suggest you try it as well, you will not leave disappointed! Thank you Gem!

 

Kristyna

Posted 1 year ago

I went to see Gem for a consultation. I was not 100% sure hair extensions are good for my hair and I am very happy that I have received an honest opinion. Gem told me that my hair is really fine and that she personally would not recommend hair extensions to me. 
Gem was the nicest person ever, her place was really nice and welcoming. Truly professional experience overall.

 

ElaineSivyer

Posted 1 year ago

This was a free trial to see if hair extensions would be a good option for me, so had a couple fitted and a consultation about what I was looking for and whether this would be right. I would definitely choose Gem to do the full lot - she's clearly passionate about her work, very knowledgeable, and extremely nice. Lovely relaxing experience, highly recommend.

 

SophieReynolds

Posted 2 years ago

This must be the softest hair I've ever experienced and at such a good price. Really a very happy lady!

 

Alice2108

Posted 2 years ago

I had my first set of hair extensions done by Gem at the weekend. As I was a first timer I didn't know what to expect but Gem explained everything thoroughly. I had my initial consultation a few days before where Gem tested the strength of my hair, discussed what extensions I would like and put a few in so I could see what they felt like. At no time did I feel pressurized to book another appointment.
The appointment for the actual extensions was so relaxed. She gave me a time that suited me (early Sunday morning-where else would you get that?!). As Gem works from home I was the only client there, which made me comfortable and relaxed. It took 2 hours for a half head of extensions to be applied. The time flew by as I watched what I pleased on Netflix.
Overall it was a very positive experience which I would definitely recommend. Gem keeps her prices low, but doesn't compromise on quality. I will be back again Gem!

 

Holly

Posted 2 years ago

Great service! I cannot wait to go back again and get hair extentions. I trust the service and would recommend again and again.

 

Meni

Posted 2 years ago

Absolutely amazing job. The extensions are perfect and Gem did a brilliant job putting them in. Very comfortable and feels like my own hair. Gem is a lovely person who makes you feel at case. She works from her very clean and cosy apartment. I would give her full stars! Anyone looking to get hair extensions definately needs to go to Gem. Thank you so much I feel like a princess.

 

Paula55

Posted 3 years ago

Meeting Gem was such a nice experience. She is extremely friendly and professional person, since the beginning i knew she know what I'm looking for. She listened to all my comments carefully and tried to achieve what I wanted. Whole thing took a little bit longer cause of my hair type and problems I used to have before and there was no extra charges. The effect was absolutely amazing, she has done everything I expected and that doesn't happen very often in my case. My friends loved it. I'd highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for professional and friendly service in a very good price.

 

AntoniaEvans

Posted 3 years ago

I had been reading about microring extensions for some time and searching for a deal in a salon that was affordable. I read about Taylor Rose in Wahanda reviews and then gave Gem a call. Gem is a well trained, honest lady who has a lot of experience with extensions who advises you clearly and honestly about colour, length and aftercare to ensure that you get exactly what you want. I wanted my extensions cutting and shaping a lot once she had put them in because my own hair is naturally curly; Gem listened to all my requests and spent an extra hour shaping the hair for no extra charge. There are no hidden costs and the consultation at the start is free. You get a personal service and excellent aftercare and advice. I would highly recommend Gem and have been so much happier with my hair and my appearance since getting the extensions! Well worth it.

 

Jessm22

Posted 3 years ago

I would definitely recommend Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge to anyone looking to get extensions done. The hair is very good quality and long lasting at a reasonable price. This is the second time I have gone back to Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge and both times I have been extremely pleased with the results, especially as I have very short hair making me a bit of a difficult customer! Gem has done an amazing job and I will continue to go back to her for extensions and highly recommend her :)

 

jazpat

Posted 3 years ago

Gem, thanks so much for my amazing hair extensions and all the advice and guidance you provided with them! I would 100% recommend Taylor Rose Extension Lounge to anyone wanting natural hair that is long lasting and looks great. Gem really listens to what you want the final outcome of your hair to look like and is meticulous in colour matching, all whilst providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. My friend liked my hair so much she's going to get hers done!
Thanks sooo much!

 

mariahayden

Posted 3 years ago

I went to Taylor Rose to get extension for the first time for my wedding. I wish I could post a picture because as my guests told me, they looked fabulous! The high quality of the hair plus applying the advise I was given by Taylor Rose, allowed me to enjoy my extensions for 3 months. Top notch, friendly service. Can't wait to have my next ones put in for Xmas!

 

lizzycarter

Posted 3 years ago

I cannot recommend Taylor Rose highly enough! The service and value is as good as it gets. I really love my long new hair....such a huge confidence boost. Thanks Gem, your a star x

 

lolitamay

Posted 3 years ago

Amazing value and such a lovely lady! I was unsure about taking my chin length bob to waist length, especially as some of the top layers were quite short, but you really can't see the loops at all with the placement! I will definitely be going back. really happy with this.

 

Farah112

Posted 3 years ago

I recommend Taylor lounge hair extensions to every one who wants good quality hair for a good price and gem is a lovely gal. I was so happy with the result and she gave me a few extra bits for a fuller look and I absolutely will go back for maintenance and keep with Taylor lounge I found my perfect place.

 

Mima99

Posted 3 years ago

Would definitely recommend going here, I had my hair done about 3 weeks ago and its still looking fresh . I've been getting extensions for about a year and a half and sometime the experience can be a bit laborious but Gem is really lovely, very professional but also great company. I'd recommend to anyone who wants quality extensions with more of a personal experience.

 

Clofty

Posted 3 years ago

Lovely experience-i now have great hair at a good price! Gem is lovely and her home really relaxing. She doesnt over sell and gives you great extras for free. Noone can see i have had extensions and while i went for the most expensive they have lasted for ages!!
Dont hesitate get this done now!!

 

Lk971

Posted 3 years ago

I saw an offer for this on Wahanda. I'd never had extensions before and thought I'd give it a go. I didn't want to spend £500 + on it just incase it didn't suit me so opted for Taylor Rose as the price is very reasonable. The consultation process was thorough and I had tons of questions that were patiently answered. I was shown how easy the micro rings are to put in and take out so no painful pulling etc. The appointment took around 4 hours and the colour match is ace and the hair is long, full and silky. Sleeping on the micro rings felt a little bit odd on the first night but now it's absolutely fine. Highly recommend!

 

Jenee89

Posted 3 years ago

I've just had my first set of hair extensions done here and I love my new long hair! It feels really soft and the colour match is brilliant. Well and truly happy!

 

Martita26

Posted 3 years ago

I got my hair extensions at taylor rose about 2 months ago and im still amazed with the results!
I got hair extensions in the first place because i had got my hair cut shoulder length about a year and a half ago and t wasnt growing fast enough (i had always had long hair and getting it cut seemed like a good idea at the time but then i have no patience to just let it grow so extensions seemed like a good idea) I found out about taylor rose through wahanda and after reading the reviews i decided to give it a go. I booked my pre-extensions appointment or consultation, where i asked all the questions i had and got a hair match. Ever since i walked into her house (its not a salon, which makes the experience even better as there are no other clients so all the time is fully dedicated to you) i felt so comfortable and confident that she will do a good job. A few days later i got the extensions in. The colour match was AMAZING! I cant even tell myself where my ends and the extensions start!! People at my office obviously noticed the change (i went from shoulder length to fairy tale 18 inches lenghts in a day) but i got sooo many compliments and everyone said the colour match was perfect. So i have had the extensions in for about 2 months and i am sooo pleased with them!! I wash my hair every day ( i know thats not recommended but i just cant go without washing my hair!) and i can tell the extensions are as good as in day 1! I will have to go back to put them up a bit as normally and i will definitely get them done with her again!

 

SFK77

Posted 3 years ago

I've just been to Taylor Rose today for my first set of human hair extensions (I had monofibre ones about 15 years ago) and I thoroughly recommend them. The service is second to none, with extremely competitive pricing and the results are fab! I am absolutely thrilled with my new hair (I have very fine, thin hair which I hate, and I can't believe I now have long thicker hair). The hair quality is very good, as is the colour matching. All in all, I am so glad I found Taylor Rose.

 

Crystal100

Posted 3 years ago

From the moment I entered I was made to feel very welcome and at ease.
I had an amazing consultation with every question and option covered for what would be best for me and my hair. Most importantly i am soooo happy with the results of my hair !!! 
My hair was thin and shoulder length and i've always struggled to get it looking long and thick with products and clip in hair.
In the past i've had extensions put in , mainly in NYC, but after time they felt to heavy and showed when i put my hair up which i didn't like.
However the time spent at Taylor Rose is so worth it!! The joins of the extensions to my own hair are pretty much invisible and can not be seen when i tie my hair up. The quality of the hair is so good that it does not weigh down on my head and it looks fantastic!!! 
I will definitely be going back for all my extension work and i highly recommend it to anyone else .

 

HelenCoakley

Posted 3 years ago

I have visited Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge several times and keep going back due to the complete professionalism, aftercare and dedication that they apply to their customer. The quality of hair I have applied is incredible and the service I receive is outstanding. Not only this, but I now understand the process and how to care for your extensions (to maximise longevity) more than I have with previous salons i have visited. I would whole heartedly recommend Taylor Rose Hair Salon and they are exceptionally friendly and provide a relaxed environment to boot.

 

HannahWaters

Posted 3 years ago

I was recommended this place by a friend. It was strange going to a house rather than a salon to get my hair done but once I was there it was actually a much better experience. A lot calmer than busy salons! The hair is really silky and the colour match is soooo good, it's the same quality of hair and method that I paid triple the amount for before so I'm very happy! Can't believe the attention you get from having longer, thicker hair too! I absolutely love it!!