Screen Shot 2017-09-17 at 16.40.33.png

I have been visiting Taylor Rose for the past couple of years and absolutely love them! The quality of the hair is incredible and I always leave from an install feeling so glamorous. I get regular maintenances which are so quick and the hair feels like it has just been installed, brand new, all over again. Gem always makes me feel so comfortable and it is such a relaxing environment without all the noise of a large hair salon. You truly feel like you are receiving a personal service. I would 100% recommend Taylor Rose for hair extensions. It was the best decision I ever made!

Rebecca

1 day ago

Been going there for years, always pleased with the service. Friendly, efficient and professional.

Jennifer

6 days ago

Good and clear consultation!

Paan

9 days ago

It was my first time doing eyelash extensions I was so worried I thought it might be too much for my eyes and it will look fake. However Gem done an amazing job!!! It looked absolutely natural like she said it would! Although I came on holiday I thought it wouldn't last because of the heat and the beach but they are still on and looking pretty as ever! Many people have complimented me for them and asked me where I have done them! I would 100% go back when I return to the UK. Thank You so much <3

Jasmin

9 days ago

Amazing amazing services.

Shweta

13 days ago

Gem is professional to a T, I truly can't fault her services. My previous technician, after 2 years, failed to tell me that I was losing hair. 5 months after switching to Gem, and with her advising me to see a trichologist, my hair is growing back and healthier than ever. Gem truly cares about the health of your hair, as well as the overall look. Everyone is always surprised when I tell them I've got extensions as her bond placement means I have a natural and even look. If you're worried about bond damage, health or if you're completely new to extensions - I couldn't recommend Gem more. I tell everyone about Taylor Rose!

Alex

19 days ago

Great service every time. The staff are friendly and the hair extensions are great quality. I would definitely recommend.

Amy

23 days ago

Gemma is a little star, I cant fault her in any way...Her hair extensions are AMAZING, superb quality. Every time i leave i feel fabulous. You will not get this service and price anywhere else in London. *****5 star*****

Carli Holt

25 days ago

Amazing as always ❤️

Sherelle Andrews

a month ago

A very informative and honest consultation.

Anonymous

a month ago

Gem is amazing and provides a friendly and fantastic service! I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting extensions, I've been going for years and get my hair and eyelashes done, they are always perfect!

Zoe

a month ago

I've been coming to Taylor Rose for almost 2 years now, and my experience at every appointment has been exceptional. I can't imagine going anywhere else or trusting anybody else with my hair! I have nothing but praise for Taylor Rose, for both hair and service quality. Never will I have a 'bad hair day' again - thank you!

Hollie

a month ago

 

Gem is absolutely professional and lovely. She really cares about the persons entire extension experience not just when they're having them done. Good aftercare advice and great quality hair!

Rhiannon

a month ago

 

Don't go anywhere else!! You won't find a better place or person to get hair extensions with. I did a lot of research and reviews are super important to me, I'm glad I read the ones for Gem. Love love love my new hair and the whole experience from consultation to aftercare information was everything you want AND amazing value. I am very dyed blonde and the colour matching was incredible and layers are seamless, my boyfriend and friends were amazed at how real my hair looks! Thanks so much Gem!

Nicola

a month ago

 

Beautiful lashes once again from Gem :O) Xx

Beth

a month ago

 

As this was my first time getting. Extension I was a little bit worried but Taylor rose hair extensions lounge lovely and gave me all the information I needed the place is beautiful and the staff and amazing made me feel so welcome ! Would defiantly recommend to everyone ! The extensions themselves are amazing and I was very happy with the finishing result !

Danielle

a month ago

 

Gem and her team are amazing!!...I have fine hair and needed my micro rings re positioned so there was less pull on my fragile hair at the bottom.They work meticulously to position these correctly so not to damage my natural hair and I'm really happy with the results :0) won't be going anywhere else for my hair extensions taylor rose is 5* service I recommend highly once again cheers Gem you ledge Xx

Beth

a month ago

 

Very kind staff, extremely informative and helpful at the consultation

Isabelle

a month ago

gorgeous lashes once again by Gem thanks babe one happy lady XxX

Beth

a month ago

I've been going to Taylor Rose Hair & Beauty for over 3 years and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Gem provides excellent service and impeccable installs/ maintenance every time. She makes sure every row is meticulous and sits perfectly, and the result is completely natural. People are always shocked when I tell them I have extensions. Plus, my hair has lasted a year and a half and it's still going strong. Great value for money, highly recommend.

Hannah

a month ago

Brilliant - I'd highly recommend gem to anyone who needs their extensions maintaining!

Ellie

Gem is an amazing find! Best quality service and fantastic quality hair! Couldn't rate her service high enough.

Tam

2 months ago

Gems a total babe!...Has 22'' Russian micro-rings fitted and they are gorgeous.Brilliant colour match and very well fitted :O) I feel like a total Mermaid and everybody loves them.Will be back for my holiday lashes thanks Gem XxX

Beth

2 months ago

I had a consultation with Gem and she was so great, friendly and professional, she gave me all the information I needed to know about getting extensions and especially for my hair.

Nicola

2 months ago

I just had my hair extensions fitted in with Gem and I couldn't be more happy. Just like the first appointment (the pre-extensions consultation) - the ambience was great and all was super clean and tidy. Gem was promptly expecting me with all her sympathy - she really is a sweet person. She had all the extension ready prepared (which I have to mention, I know she spent hours preparing). The job was done quicker than expected and I had a great time with her - really easy to engage and chat with her - It felt like we almost were friends (and this was only the 2nd I met her). I definitely recommend her - in the end the work was perfect and I didn't felt any of the extension going in, not once (I had to mention this because I had previous experiences with hair extensions where it was a pain throughout the appointment) but not this time here with Gem. So, thank you Gem for being great at what you do - I'll be back soon :)

Tania C.

2 months ago

Gem is amazing!! Would never go anywhere else - highly recommend.

Charlotte

2 months ago

I have to admit at first I was apprehensive when I arrived at the address as I realised it was at someone's house but then, once I got in... oh my God - all changed. The place was amazing, transformed in to a TOP Hair dressing Salon. Super clean and the lady - Gem - was just amazing and super caring and the place was so tidy - better than some top night street saloons. All the hair expltensions very well taken cared of and tidy and the quality of the hair... real REMY hair. I had hair extensions in the past but none compres to the quality of this.IT IS REAL HAIR. I highly recommend.

Tania C. 

3 months ago

Gem is amazing, I shocked her with the complete mess my extensions were in that were installed in Kent but she sorted them in 4 and a half hours and I couldn't be more happy with the result! Was worth the 5 hour round trip

Lauren

3 months ago

Fantastic service as always. I'm extremely happy. Gem always does an amazing job.

Caroline

3 months ago

Perfect service as always. Gem is reliable, highly skilled, and offers excellent value for money

Hannah

4 months ago

Been having my hair extension maintenance for more tha 5 months now and I am still so unbelievably impressed with the hair and how it's looking. It's given me so much more confidence and I feel amazing 😎 Gem is such a warm lovely lady and couldn't have asked for a better person to fit them! Thanks xxxxxxx

Isabel

4 months ago

When I came to Gem around 9 months ago I had just had a horrible experience with too much bleaching and consequent severe hair breakage. I'd been to other places that just very quickly said they couldn't help me until my hair grew out a lot. Gem spent a lot of time testing my hair, thinking with me about a plan and giving me lots of advice, not just about extensions but about hair care generally. I took that advice and now I have just had the extensions taken out because my hair is in such good condition and has grown so much that I have enough to get it cut in a style that really suits me. If you want a technician who will put in extensions whatever the cost and not care that you end up as one of the online horror stories with bald patches or thinning hair, then don't come here. Gem is honest even if that means she doesn't get your business. Her home salon is immaculate and a really pleasant, relaxed environment, plus she's super friendly and kinda funny. :) She helped me through a difficult time (I know we're not supposed to care that much about our hair - but hey) and I can't recommend her enough. Thankyou again Gem.x

Lisa

5 months ago

Amazing experience as always . Love the quality of the lashes and service felt comfortable and enjoyed my service.

Mary 

5 months ago

Found my visit really good, gem really knows what she is talking about, and made me feel really relaxed and welcome .

Chrissy

5 months ago

Amazing service and quality of hair . I have been a client for 2 + years and I wouldn't go anywhere else !

Mary

5 months ago

I have been going to Gem for a few years now and am always delighted with the results. I would definitely recommend as she does a fantastic job for competitive prices.

Harriet R

5 months ago

Perfect visit as always. Gem is so talented and the hair extensions are great. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Tam

6 months ago

Highly recommended and very professional with an excellent service !!

Aileen

6 months ago

Truely awesome, been coming here for years. The service is always personalised and I never miss an appointment because I am always reminded. To add, I LOVE my hair 😉

Jen

7 months ago

Really really pleased with the result! Colours blended amazingly. I got some unexpected extra length and Gem took time to take some amazing photos after. Its only been a few days but I haven't had much hair fall out at all, if any, however they do feel quite heavy but I will get used to it.

Abigail

7 months ago

Amazing friendly, warm customer service.

Abigail

7 months ago

Absolutely happy with my hair, had my first maintenance and still in love with my hair. No one could tell I have extensions in and it is very natural looking whilst giving amazing volume and length

Tina

7 months ago

Sooo happy with my hair! Highly recommend

7 months ago

As always gem was so welcoming and professional. She did a perfect job of fitting the extensions and then cut them in and styled perfectly!!! Love my new hair :-)

Emma

8 months ago

Gem is nice did a good job thank you

Selena

8 months ago

First time i ever had hair extensions and i love them they feel so soft they look beautiful... Gem done my hair and she was lovely made me feel really comfortable. Thanks 🤗

Jadie

8 months ago

I've been going to Gem for my extensions for 2 years now. I think that shows how happy I am. Fabulous extensions.

Caroline

9 months ago

Always best! Love this and thank you very much!

Lukrecija

10 months ago

Gem is always a delight, warm, professional, friendly and amazing at what she does. I have been going to her for around 3 years now and am super happy every single time. The hair is incredible quality and the install always flawless. Thanks Gem!! xx

Abi

10 months ago

Gem is very skilled, friendly and attentive and provides excellent service every time. It's always a pleasure to visit the Taylor Rose lounge, and the hair is the best quality and value for money I've personally experienced in London

Hannah 

10 months ago

The best extensionist in London, probably the UK. Always delighted with the service and attention to detail - quality and colour match of the hair is second to none and the work painless with MINIMAL hairloss (unlike other extensionists whom like to rip half of your scalp out with a maintenance session) - in fact my hair has grown significantly since coming here. My hair is always commented on. Highly recommended.

Hells

10 months ago

Gem is one of a kind. I've been going to Taylor Rose for over a year now and haven't looked back from switching from vixen and blush. Hair quality is to die for, so natural looking and glossy eventhough I'm a blonde. I feel so well taken care of with Gem always on the end of the phone if I have an emergency or question, her customer service extends beyond the salon and she truly is a lovely person. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else.

Xty

a year ago

Gem was extremely helpful and developed a sensible plan for me to have extensions placed following a tricky period of hair bleaching and breakage. She spent a long time explaining everything and I now love my new look. I would recommend her absolutely to anyone and look forward to having her maintain my extensions over the next few months.

Lisa

a year ago

I cannot tell you how happy I am with my hair results- feel like a princess with my lush new 'colour blended to perfection' locks. My family and friends are evnious :P Thanks so so so much, my confidence is through the roof, thanks again xxx

Iz

a year ago

Very kind and lovely stuff, best quality absolutely love this!

Lukrecija

a year ago

My hair extensions are lovely, So natural and they look and feel amazing. Gem is really nice and a true professional.

Vikki

a year ago

As this was my first time in having hair extensions it was so important to me to find the perfect salon and the best quality hair. It didn't take me long, by searching on Treatwell, to come across Taylor Rose, a salon based over in North London. I emailed over a few queries, mentioning that it was my first time trying hair extensions and Gemma came back to me so quickly, enabling me to book in a consultation straight away. On attending my consultation Gemma explained the process in detail and was so knowledgable. Gem is such a lovely lady and provides a truly, personalised service for her clients. She really takes the time to know her client, providing tips on how to maintain the hair to keep it looking so lovely and healthy. I certainly gave her a challenge by being on holiday before the install so was unavailable for a colour match. However, I sent over some photos (from a beach in Portugal, no less!) and she was able to match the colour absolutely perfectly! When I first left the salon after the install and headed into central London for my birthday dinner I honestly felt like such a princess. Gem had put large, bouncy curls in my hair and it gave me such a refreshed confidence. I received so many amazing compliments from friends and family. To this day, 6 months after install, I am so pleased with the result. The hair is such a beautiful quality and whenever I mention I have hair extensions to my friends and family they couldn't believe it as it is identical to my natural hair colour! My hair extensions have given me a refreshed confidence and I love being able to have big, bouncy curls or having it sleek and straight. It's also enabled my natural hair to grow out which is something that I was really struggling with before having the extensions. I would highly recommend to any newbies to hair extensions or those planning to go back to having them. The quality is incredible and the friendly, professional service offered by Gem really made me feel so comfortable and at ease. Thank you Taylor Rose Hair and Beauty!!! xx

bex23022

a year ago

If I could give 6 stars I would! My extensions are perfect and Gem is so lovely. Ive had bad experiences in the past with hairdressing in general but Gem could not have been more accommodating and friendly. The colour match is absolutely spot on and Ive had loads of compliments from friends and colleagues saying how natural it looks and how soft and shiny the hair is. I absolutely do not hesitate to recommend Gem to anyone and will only be visiting her in the future!

Lucinda33

a year ago

Gem is always great, a lovely girl, very professional and does my hair beautifully every time. I love the extensions, they look and feel really good. Great value for money and she is always friendly, helpful and we always have a good chat and a laugh. Highly recommend anyone thinking of having hair extensions to go to see her.

Jayne

a year ago

Fantastic service from a kind and talented hairdresser. Really made getting and maintaining my hair extensions a comfortable and enjoyable process. For beautiful, high quality extensions...Look no further.

izzykay

a year ago

I came to taylor rose extension lounge about 2 weeks ago. The whole experience was a pleasure from start to finish. Gem couldn't have been more accommodating. The whole process took about four hours but to be honest it flew by as Gem was so chatty and nice. My appointment was quite late in the evening, so I didn't end up leaving until around midnight, despite the time there was no sense that Gem rushed anything and made sure that I was 100% happy before I left. Since I have gotten the fitted I have had so many compliments, the hair is really lovely! It doesn't tangle or matte and I have had little to no shedding. It's also a perfect colour match, which is especially impressive, my hair is quite difficult to match as it is ombre with lots of different tones in it.

EzgiSumen

a year ago

The whole experience with Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge was fantastic from start to finish. I was treated with care and courtesy and any of my concerns were discussed in detail so I could be confident before having my hair extensions applied. I was given clear and comprehensive guidance on how to take care of my hair extensions and hair in general and I genuinely felt nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely return particularly as the price was significantly lower than the salon I had previously used yet the service was so much more professional. Very impressed.

Leonie1980

a year ago

I would highly recommend Taylor Rose salon, customer service from Gem was excellent also I've had my hair extentions done from there and they look so amazing, you can't even tell I've had it done as it looks so natural. The travel was so worth it, you won't complain from the experience.

Rubyyy

a year ago

Great salon I'm glad I made the right choice as the extensions aren't the cheapest but the quality is excellent :)

Anonymous

a year ago

I've had eyelash extensions with Gem and I am absolutely in love with them. The eyelashes themselves look amazing and very realistic (like the best set of false eyelashes you could imagine but without the hassle of having to put them on or being able to feel them), and the service itself was top notch -while you're there she makes you as comfortable as you can be with music, blankets, tea etc, and you're provided with clear instructions on aftercare which is helpful. Gem is so amazingly meticulous that there's no damage to your eyelashes and they last for ages -I've had other eyelash extensions before but the service and finished product weren't anywhere near as professional, and they didn't last that long. If you have a fancy event or just want to look better without people being able to pinpoint why, I'd 100% recommend getting these :)

sarahdriver

a year ago

I couldn't have asked for a better experience when getting hair extensions fitted! When I first inquired, the staff were so friendly and really informative about the hair, prices and how the bonds are fitted. I also didn't feel pressured into making a snap decision, which I really appreciated. After the first session, the extensions looked amazing and felt great. I didn't have any problems and no bad side effects that I'd read about online. Gem gave me clear after-care advice, which was also really helpful. The bonds have remained in tact and I have now had them in for nearly 6 months. The hair is also still in excellent condition, looks healthy and still feels soft. I would highly recommend Taylor Rose as the experience has been really excellent. The service is superb- both professional and friendly, the hair quality is amazing and finally it's great value for money!!

Emma

a year ago

Gem and Simone gave an excellent service with a perfect colour match for my hair extensions and even curled my hair afterwards. It looks amazing and I'm extremely happy with it. I would recommend Taylor Rose to anyone thinking of getting hair extensions,

Annelisa

a year ago

I cannot recommend Taylor Rose enough! Initially I was hesitant to get my hair extensions done somewhere new when I moved to London, but now I really wouldn't want to go anywhere else. The hair quality and service Gem and Simone provide are fantastic. They really go above and beyond to be accommodating, and I couldn't ask for anything more.

HollieeWrightt

a year ago

I have been a customer here for over 2 years now and I am always very happy with the results. I have had mixed colors in my blonde hair which Gem has match perfectly with the extensions! I truly recommend this place as it makes you beautiful and happy :) AND Gem and Simone are sooooooooooo lovely!! Caroline

cottander

a year ago

Gem and Simone are so lovely. It's a wonderful warm and relaxing atmosphere. I get so many compliments on my hair extensions, they look so natural people. I would highly recommend going to Gem for your hair extensions, you will love them and feel great!

Lotty84

a year ago

I've been going to Gem for a couple of years now. I'm always so pleased with the results and the hair is of fabulous quality.

Caroline

a year ago

I cannot fault this venue in any way. You are in very safe hands with lovely ladies Gem and Simone, The extensions are of a very high quality and will look beautiful for a long time and the treatment itself is pleasant, swift and absolute quality work. Rest assured that both the extensions and your natural hair will be cared for by gentle and extremely capable hands. I have never walked away from there with anything but 100% satisfaction - and a beautiful head of hair. Taylor Rose gets my highest recommendation.

Pernille

a year ago

After having my first set of extensions put in by gem 9 months ago (last August) I was given a confidence I have never have. Always made me feel welcome and relaxed and the only place I will ever go now. Xx

Emilia

a year ago

I really struggled for around 5 years to find a good technician that I was happy with, I have been coming to see Gem for a well over a year now and I wouldn't possibly dream of going anywhere else now! I really can't recommend her enough

Roxanne

a year ago

Gem is really friendly and professional, the extensions look amazing when she puts them in, and she takes them out carefully too once you're done with them. Lots of tips and advice on caring for them too. Would highly recommend.

Sarah

a year ago

Always a 5 star service! X

Harriet

a year ago

I had fusion bonds before the nano bonds, I was meant to get them redone at a different salon which cancelled on me. I was ringing around and no-one could help, but Taylor Rose Hair extensions were so accommodating. they saw me at very short notice and managed to get my hair completely sorted. I've never been happier with my hair, the girls were so friendly and chatty and were great company as I was there for a few hours. definitely will be going back. great service, thank you girls!

Katherine

a year ago

Would highly recommend, excellent quality and friendly service

GemmaRobinson

a year ago

Such a nice and professional staff :) Very pleased with the extensions and the service provided!! If you're looking for nice extensions go there,no doubt!

VanesaMendez

a year ago

Very friendly staff, nice and comfortable atmosphere, quick and professional work, as well as the quality of the extensions... amazing! thank you so much girls you made my day and my hair!

lucyvanpelt

a year ago

Staff are very friendly and professional, I had my extensions done there last July and was overall very happy with the experience. The hair is very good quality and also got tips how to care for my hair between my visits. I'd recommend to anyone that wants beautiful, luscious long hair without damage to the natural hair. It's also very affordable compared to other salons. Very satisfied! :-)

Andeee

a year ago

Came and got a full head of extensions here last week, they was able to fit me the next day after my consultation which was really good. Staff were both lovely and friendly and made me feel very welcome. Would 100% recommend anyone getting their extensions from here, amazing quality and really natural looking :) Also both staff were able to give me some really good advise on how to look after my extensions and was happy to answer any questions that i had

JessicaLoftus

a year ago

Best hair extensions ever! Very warm & welcoming atmosphere at Taylor Rose, I always enjoy my visits! Gem is very skilled and the hair extensions are of very good quality; they look and feel so natural and last for a very long time. They are part of my hair and I don't really feel or think about them at all! I highly recommend Taylor Rose to any one who wants beautiful natural hair (extensions)!!

mirapranger

a year ago

Gem are Simone are really great. They provide excellent advise and are really knowledgable. I am really happy with my extensions and they have lasted better than I could hope for and been easy to maintain. Thanks guys!!

Steph31

a year ago

Fabulous, am very pleased with the final look and great price too.

Smay82

a year ago

I absolutely adore Taylor Rose and would highly recommend them for anyone thinking of getting hair extensions. Gem is absolutely delightful and welcoming. She is extremely knowledgeable about her craft and happy to answer any questions you may have before embarking on extensions. Taylor Rose is such a comfortable and friendly environment, its such a pleasure going for appointments and chatting away to Gem! The hair itself is beautiful quality and is placed in extremely neatly and securely. My extensions last such a long time because of the care and tips I receive at each and every session. I could not recommend them enough!

rvchoward

a year ago

Love my extensions- they feel really comfortable, don't know they are there. Gem made me feel really welcome- great hospitality! Loved the mirrors too!!

Ljsimons85

a year ago

So glad I came here for my extensions - Gem was able to match my hair really well. Really nice and friendly atmosphere, and obviously skilled as my extensions lasted for ages with minimal damage to my real hair - always a relief! Would recommend for sure.

Krnbrn

2 years ago

My travel to London was well worth it to receive a warm welcome, comfortable surroundings and excellent result.

Jay15

2 years ago

I won't be going anywhere else for my hair extensions from now on. The hair is the most natural I have ever experienced.

diana-jenkins

2 years ago

Thank you ladies for such a lovely experience. My hair is very silky and long! I really wanted statement hair and I definitely have that now!!

Katieturner88

2 years ago

I first got my micro ring extensions fitted with Gem about a year and a half ago and haven't been anywhere else since! They're perfect. Such a comfortable yet professional environment and Gem is really honest and clear with info on different types of hair/hair care etc. Love my hair every time I get it redone and she gives it a little trim at the end to make sure the extension hair matches perfectly with my natural hair. Couldn't recommend her highly enough.

Emgray

2 years ago

After hours of searching and desperation to get beautiful long hair I came across Gem at Taylor Rose hair and Beauty, and I can honestly say it was worth the hours of searching. Gem is such a warm and friendly person, explaining the whole process as she goes along. She works quick and efficiantly and produces the most beautiful results!! I live quite a trek from where she is based however I wouldnt even question going anywhere else. You are unable to tell my hair is extensions and people are always asking 'when is Gem free' when i tell them! Do not question going anywhere else xx

Emiliawest

2 years ago

Gem is very good at what she does. I would recommend her to a friend. I have quite an unusual hair color and she was able to source hair to match it.

Rosa-Maria

2 years ago

I used to go to a top extension salon, but thought I would try something new. I am so happy with my choice to do so, honestly she is the loveliest girl you will ever meet, very knowledgeable and helpful about both your needs and her recommendations which were spot on with what I wanted. She really understood the look I wanted to achieve during out consultation and I was so impressed, i'm booked in for a full head of 22" next week. She works from a lovely residential salon and it feels homely and welcoming, unlike some commercial salons where you can feel like an animal being herded around, and comfort is what you really need when you are about to undergo 4 hours worth of hair treatment. I would definitely recommend and I cannot wait to get it done for the fraction or the price with absolutely no drop in quality, the hair is absolutely luscious.

ChristyLegal

2 years ago

I went for a consultation because i have never had extensions before. Gem as lovely and HONEST. She told me what I wanted (full head long extensions) would damage my fine natural hair. She gave me a few different options as an alternative to achieve the look I wanted. She isn't going to just tell you what you want to hear just to get your money, she is watching out for the health of your hair. Couldn't recommend her enough.

Jennifer

2 years ago

I have had the best experience with Gem. She is extremely professional and the extensions look so good that people think it is my own hair. My sister ordered hair from Gem too and was also extremely pleased with the results. I will recommend everyone to go to Gem to get those lovely long locks.

Reya07

2 years ago

My hair was seriously damaged a year ago. I wanted extensions so I went for a consultation. Gem is a really nice person and really good professional. As I was quite concern about my hair, she recommended me different options. I did a couple of visits to the salon to test the extensions and the colour before getting the extensions. The colour and texture of the hair was absolutely stunning. Gem works really nicely with the hair and she is very detailed. She is available any-time for any questions. I would definitely recommend this place if you are thinking about getting extensions.

martanm

2 years ago

This was a consultation but Taylor was very knoweledgable about what was right for my hair type and gave me lots of food for thought.

RACHEL

2 years ago

Gem is a star! I had my hair extensions done by her and not a single person could tell that it was not my hair! Her attention to detail is amazing ! I will keep going back to her and I would suggest you try it as well, you will not leave disappointed! Thank you Gem!

MarinaV01

2 years ago

I went to see Gem for a consultation. I was not 100% sure hair extensions are good for my hair and I am very happy that I have received an honest opinion. Gem told me that my hair is really fine and that she personally would not recommend hair extensions to me. Gem was the nicest person ever, her place was really nice and welcoming. Truly professional experience overall.

Kristyna

3 years ago

This was a free trial to see if hair extensions would be a good option for me, so had a couple fitted and a consultation about what I was looking for and whether this would be right. I would definitely choose Gem to do the full lot - she's clearly passionate about her work, very knowledgeable, and extremely nice. Lovely relaxing experience, highly recommend.

Elaine

3 years ago

This must be the softest hair I've ever experienced and at such a good price. Really a very happy lady!

SophieReynolds

3 years ago

I had my first set of hair extensions done by Gem at the weekend. As I was a first timer I didn't know what to expect but Gem explained everything thoroughly. I had my initial consultation a few days before where Gem tested the strength of my hair, discussed what extensions I would like and put a few in so I could see what they felt like. At no time did I feel pressurized to book another appointment. The appointment for the actual extensions was so relaxed. She gave me a time that suited me (early Sunday morning-where else would you get that?!). As Gem works from home I was the only client there, which made me comfortable and relaxed. It took 2 hours for a half head of extensions to be applied. The time flew by as I watched what I pleased on Netflix. Overall it was a very positive experience which I would definitely recommend. Gem keeps her prices low, but doesn't compromise on quality. I will be back again Gem!

Alice2108

3 years ago

Great service! I cannot wait to go back again and get hair extentions. I trust the service and would recommend again and again.

Holly

3 years ago

Absolutely amazing job. The extensions are perfect and Gem did a brilliant job putting them in. Very comfortable and feels like my own hair. Gem is a lovely person who makes you feel at case. She works from her very clean and cosy apartment. I would give her full stars! Anyone looking to get hair extensions definately needs to go to Gem. Thank you so much I feel like a princess.

Meni

3 years ago

Very efficient, know what a first timer needs to hear, fill of great information! Happy hair:Happy girl. Thanks very much, see u soon

Louise

3 years ago

Gem did an absolutely fantastic job at fitting my hair extensions. They look and feel amazing. I met with a couple of technicians before Gem and I can honestly say she is the best at what she does. I felt really relaxed and she was so lovely and really explained how to look after my hair in great detail. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested in getting hair extensions.

NicolaW86

3 years ago

Gem was soooo lovely. Answered so many of my questions before during and after, was so flexible with timings of appointments etc and the hair appointment itself was great. Had netflix on in the background to keep me entertained while it was being done. She was so quick and efficient and the hair lasted so well, through two sun, sea and sand holidays, a wedding and moving house! Would one hundred percent recommend getting Micro Rings through Gem as she did such an amazing job all round, and being my first time getting hair extensions, I will definitely be coming back!

lauratee

3 years ago

I had a fab time getting my hair extensions this weekend with Gem and Im so happy with the result, they look and feel amazing. It was great to go through the choices of hair so thoroughly to get the right match for me, I ended up going for brown Russian hair 22 inch and I'm glad I went for the better quality hair as I will have them for so long. The experience was a million times better than being in a salon as you can watch Netflix, so time flew by as I watched some of my favourite programmes and it felt like no time at all. I've had a lot of compliments since and it's only been two days! Also it's great value for money, I can't rate Gem's hair extensions enough, she is absolutely lovely

jess000

3 years ago

I am so pleased with my hair extensions.. they are beautiful! Gem is so lovely and made me feel at ease. This was my first time with extensions, she was honest & explained everything really well and provided excellent after care advice. I can't recommend her enough! :-) thanks Gem! xx

cocokoko

3 years ago

Didn't go for it as my hair is too short! Gem was absolutely lovely on the phone and advised me on the next steps I should take regarding quicker hair growth. Once my hair grows a little more I'll be getting my hair extensions done my Gem for sure!!

Naimah

3 years ago

Gem at Taylor Rose provides a top class service and I would never go anywhere else to get my hair extensions done. I have been having mine done for a year now and the quality and condition of the hair is incredible. I return for maintenance, which is a bargain and get my hair extensions replaced every 6 months. The micro rings stay put for the duration and Gem takes great care with my hair every time I return. She provides excellent advice on maintaining my hair extensions and the atmosphere is extremely relaxing. It gives me a chance to chill out, watch movies, have a natter and step out with the most beautiful hair after! People always comment on how fab my hair looks. Absolute first class service!!

PamelaLouise

Report

I've had a great experience with Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge! My consultation was friendly and relaxed with no pressure to go through with getting the extensions. I've had my hair extensions for a few months now and the hair is still top quality, Gem is very knowledgable about how to keep the hair looking fresh and in great condition and is always available to ask questions between maintenance sessions. She works from home and it's nice to have that comfortable atmosphere - and she lets you watch any film you want! I seriously recommend Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge!

Sarahh86

3 years ago

By far the best extensions I have ever had, I got the luxury double dawn extensions they are amazing I got them done the first time a year ago and are still in good condition... I get my hair styled on a regular basis and every time I go to a salon for a blow dry the stylist has always asked where I got the extensions done and commented about how neat the sectioning of the micro rings have been placed and how rare it is to come across this with micro rings and bonds. I have been back a few times and will go back in the future. I 100% recommend the Taylor Rose Hair Lounge, I would go here over going to a salon any day, it's so much nicer and comfortable being sat in these surrounding with also the benefit of having Netflix set up and being able to choose what you want to watch although the majority of the time we spent chatting. A*********** service!!!!!!

Inghamc

3 years ago

WOW! I got my hair extensions done by Gem yesterday for the first time and Im totally in Love with them. Gem is a great women who works from her lovely flat in North London. She is friendly and an absolute pleasure to have around. The quality of hair she used is silky and gorgeous and no one would ever be able to tell that I am wearing extensions as the colour match and blend was 100! I can't recommend this place highly enough xx

MissSR7

3 years ago

I wrote my first review about a year ago (SFK77) and as I have just been back for my second set of extensions decided to do another. This time round I took advantage of Gem's offer and had 18" double drawn extensions put in, and they are fabulous - thanks to Gem of course. The colour match is amazing, my work colleagues didn't even realise I'd had extensions put in! (I always wear my hair up so no-one knows how long my hair is). Once again Gem provided a fantastic, professional, quick and great value service. I am absolutely thrilled with my extensions and again can't recommend Gem / Taylor Rose highly enough.

SFK7777

3 years ago

I went for a consultation with Gem based on the reviews that I had seen. Gem is a lovely pleasant lady who works from her own home. After having the consultation I decided to go for it as Gem was extremely professional and I had complete confidence in her ability. On the day of getting the extensions it took about 2 hours in total, she was very particular and matched the colour to perfection. I saw a few friends that I hadn't seen in a few months and they automatically thought it was my real hair. I can honestly say that nobody can tell the difference. Gem goes through the do's and don'ts and assured me that if I ever needed anything to contact her straight away that she was always available to help. I had a maintenance after six weeks which consisted of changing the bonds and moving the extensions back in to the original place. Again, Gem was so helpful and I always find it extremely relaxing in her home without the craziness of a salon. Gem gives great advice on the type of products to use and how to get longevity from the hair. I have already booked in for my next maintenance in another few weeks. If anyone reading this is thinking of getting hair extensions but is not quite sure then go for a no obligation consultation and you'll see how professional and helpful Gem is.

JennyQK

3 years ago

Visiting Taylor Rose Extension Lounge is truly a great experience. I went at the start of the year and after a consultation, had the 22" Remy Double Drawn Hair Extensions applied. Gem (the owner) is welcoming and helpful from the get go. She is a lovely woman who provides excellent information and tips as to hair care, styling, and maintenance. The salon room being in her home means the treatment is far more personal, there is no waiting time, and overall is much more relaxed. The price of the extensions are well worth it, they are skillfully applied and have so far lasted me two months (with one maintenance appointment). The hair is of the highest quality and washes, dries and styles well. If you are considering extensions for the first time, this is a fab place to go. Will continue to recommend Taylor Rose to everyone I know! :)

JulesVC

3 years ago

With so many salons out there I wanted to find one where I can return regardless of the price. The consultation was great and I would return there to have my hair done.

Sue

4 years ago

Meeting Gem was such a nice experience. She is extremely friendly and professional person, since the beginning i knew she know what I'm looking for. She listened to all my comments carefully and tried to achieve what I wanted. Whole thing took a little bit longer cause of my hair type and problems I used to have before and there was no extra charges. The effect was absolutely amazing, she has done everything I expected and that doesn't happen very often in my case. My friends loved it. I'd highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for professional and friendly service in a very good price.

Paula55

4 years ago

I had been reading about microring extensions for some time and searching for a deal in a salon that was affordable. I read about Taylor Rose in Wahanda reviews and then gave Gem a call. Gem is a well trained, honest lady who has a lot of experience with extensions who advises you clearly and honestly about colour, length and aftercare to ensure that you get exactly what you want. I wanted my extensions cutting and shaping a lot once she had put them in because my own hair is naturally curly; Gem listened to all my requests and spent an extra hour shaping the hair for no extra charge. There are no hidden costs and the consultation at the start is free. You get a personal service and excellent aftercare and advice. I would highly recommend Gem and have been so much happier with my hair and my appearance since getting the extensions! Well worth it.

AntoniaEvans

4 years ago

I would definitely recommend Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge to anyone looking to get extensions done. The hair is very good quality and long lasting at a reasonable price. This is the second time I have gone back to Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge and both times I have been extremely pleased with the results, especially as I have very short hair making me a bit of a difficult customer! Gem has done an amazing job and I will continue to go back to her for extensions and highly recommend her :)

Jessm22

4 years ago

Gem, thanks so much for my amazing hair extensions and all the advice and guidance you provided with them! I would 100% recommend Taylor Rose Extension Lounge to anyone wanting natural hair that is long lasting and looks great. Gem really listens to what you want the final outcome of your hair to look like and is meticulous in colour matching, all whilst providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. My friend liked my hair so much she's going to get hers done! Thanks sooo much!

jazpat

4 years ago

I went to Taylor Rose to get extension for the first time for my wedding. I wish I could post a picture because as my guests told me, they looked fabulous! The high quality of the hair plus applying the advise I was given by Taylor Rose, allowed me to enjoy my extensions for 3 months. Top notch, friendly service. Can't wait to have my next ones put in for Xmas!

mariahayden

4 years ago

I cannot recommend Taylor Rose highly enough! The service and value is as good as it gets. I really love my long new hair....such a huge confidence boost. Thanks Gem, your a star x

lizzycarter

4 years ago

Amazing value and such a lovely lady! I was unsure about taking my chin length bob to waist length, especially as some of the top layers were quite short, but you really can't see the loops at all with the placement! I will definitely be going back. really happy with this.

lolitamay

4 years ago

I recommend Taylor lounge hair extensions to every one who wants good quality hair for a good price and gem is a lovely gal. I was so happy with the result and she gave me a few extra bits for a fuller look and I absolutely will go back for maintenance and keep with Taylor lounge I found my perfect place.

Farah112

4 years ago

Would definitely recommend going here, I had my hair done about 3 weeks ago and its still looking fresh . I've been getting extensions for about a year and a half and sometime the experience can be a bit laborious but Gem is really lovely, very professional but also great company. I'd recommend to anyone who wants quality extensions with more of a personal experience.

Mima99

4 years ago

I got my hair extensions at taylor rose about 2 months ago and im still amazed with the results! I got hair extensions in the first place because i had got my hair cut shoulder length about a year and a half ago and t wasnt growing fast enough (i had always had long hair and getting it cut seemed like a good idea at the time but then i have no patience to just let it grow so extensions seemed like a good idea) I found out about taylor rose through wahanda and after reading the reviews i decided to give it a go. I booked my pre-extensions appointment or consultation, where i asked all the questions i had and got a hair match. Ever since i walked into her house (its not a salon, which makes the experience even better as there are no other clients so all the time is fully dedicated to you) i felt so comfortable and confident that she will do a good job. A few days later i got the extensions in. The colour match was AMAZING! I cant even tell myself where my ends and the extensions start!! People at my office obviously noticed the change (i went from shoulder length to fairy tale 18 inches lenghts in a day) but i got sooo many compliments and everyone said the colour match was perfect. So i have had the extensions in for about 2 months and i am sooo pleased with them!! I wash my hair every day ( i know thats not recommended but i just cant go without washing my hair!) and i can tell the extensions are as good as in day 1! I will have to go back to put them up a bit as normally and i will definitely get them done with her again!

Martita26

4 years ago

Lovely experience-i now have great hair at a good price! Gem is lovely and her home really relaxing. She doesnt over sell and gives you great extras for free. Noone can see i have had extensions and while i went for the most expensive they have lasted for ages!! Dont hesitate get this done now!!

Clofty

4 years ago

I saw an offer for this on Wahanda. I'd never had extensions before and thought I'd give it a go. I didn't want to spend £500 + on it just incase it didn't suit me so opted for Taylor Rose as the price is very reasonable. The consultation process was thorough and I had tons of questions that were patiently answered. I was shown how easy the micro rings are to put in and take out so no painful pulling etc. The appointment took around 4 hours and the colour match is ace and the hair is long, full and silky. Sleeping on the micro rings felt a little bit odd on the first night but now it's absolutely fine. Highly recommend!

Lk971

4 years ago

I've just had my first set of hair extensions done here and I love my new long hair! It feels really soft and the colour match is brilliant. Well and truly happy!

Jenee89

4 years ago

I've just been to Taylor Rose today for my first set of human hair extensions (I had monofibre ones about 15 years ago) and I thoroughly recommend them. The service is second to none, with extremely competitive pricing and the results are fab! I am absolutely thrilled with my new hair (I have very fine, thin hair which I hate, and I can't believe I now have long thicker hair). The hair quality is very good, as is the colour matching. All in all, I am so glad I found Taylor Rose.

SFK77

4 years ago

From the moment I entered I was made to feel very welcome and at ease. I had an amazing consultation with every question and option covered for what would be best for me and my hair. Most importantly i am soooo happy with the results of my hair !!! My hair was thin and shoulder length and i've always struggled to get it looking long and thick with products and clip in hair. In the past i've had extensions put in , mainly in NYC, but after time they felt to heavy and showed when i put my hair up which i didn't like. However the time spent at Taylor Rose is so worth it!! The joins of the extensions to my own hair are pretty much invisible and can not be seen when i tie my hair up. The quality of the hair is so good that it does not weigh down on my head and it looks fantastic!!! I will definitely be going back for all my extension work and i highly recommend it to anyone else .

crystal100

4 years ago

I have visited Taylor Rose Hair Extension Lounge several times and keep going back due to the complete professionalism, aftercare and dedication that they apply to their customer. The quality of hair I have applied is incredible and the service I receive is outstanding. Not only this, but I now understand the process and how to care for your extensions (to maximise longevity) more than I have with previous salons i have visited. I would whole heartedly recommend Taylor Rose Hair Salon and they are exceptionally friendly and provide a relaxed environment to boot.

HelenCoakley

5 years ago

I was recommended this place by a friend. It was strange going to a house rather than a salon to get my hair done but once I was there it was actually a much better experience. A lot calmer than busy salons! The hair is really silky and the colour match is soooo good, it's the same quality of hair and method that I paid triple the amount for before so I'm very happy! Can't believe the attention you get from having longer, thicker hair too! I absolutely love it!!

HannahWaters

5 years ago